The Governing Body 



The function of the Governing Body is to set the strategic direction of the school, to hold the Head Teacher to account and to oversee financial performance.


Governing Body Chair: Andrea Greaves.


The Governing Body was reconstituted on 1st September 2017.


There are a total of 9 governors: 2 elected by parents, 1 nominated by the local authority, 4 co-opted governors, 1 elected by the staff and the Head Teacher.


All governors are appointed for a term of 4 years.


The full Governing Body meets at least twice per term.


DETAILS OF APPOINTMENTS AND REGISTER OF INTERESTS                                       Updated 8th December 2017


NAME                                        POSITION                   BUSINESS INTERESTS              APPOINTED          TERM OF                                                                                              AND RELATIONSHIPS                                               OFFICE ENDS


LEYTON McHALE                   Head Teacher                                                                       01/09/2017



ANDREA GREAVES               Co-opted Governor          None to declare                            01/04/2015               31/03/2019

Chair of Governors

Training Link Governor

Special responsibility for RE,

Early Years & Pupil Premium



DAVID SHARPLES                    Parent Governor             None to declare                           29/04/2016             28/04/2020

Joint Vice-chair

Special responsibility for

Computing & Science



ROSS BRAY                               Local Authority Governor None to declare                           11/07/2017           10/07/2021

Joint Vice-chair

Special responsibility for

Numeracy, Safeguarding &

Child Protection


LOUISE WINDSOR                    Co-opted Governor          Member of Staff                          01/04/2015            31/03/2019



IAN HAMMOND                          Parent Governor              None to declare                         17/05/2016            16/05/2020

Special Responsibility for PE



SARAH EDWARDS                    Staff Governor                  Member of staff                         18/10/2012            17/10/2020


CARL MAW                                 Co-opted Governor                                                             05/12/2017            04/12/2021



JONATHON SANDERS              Co-opted Governor                                                             05/12/2017           04/12/2021



VACANCY                                   Parent Governor



VACANCY                                   Co-opted Governor




JANE NOBLE                               Associate (Non-voting)      Member of Staff                      01/09/20217           31/08/2021

Special responsibility

for Literacy,

Music, Art & Design


LOUISE WINDSOR                     Associate (Non-voting)        Member of Staff                       05/12/2017           04/12/2021




The following served as governors during the past 12 months:


ANDREA WRIGHT                     Parent Governor                                  Resigned 12 December 2016

JOHN SWIFT                             Co-opted Governor                              Retired 31 March 2017

DAVID HAINSWORTH               Co-opted Governor                              Resigned 21 April 2017

JANE NOBLE                             Co-opted Governor                              Retired 31 August 2017

IAN HAMMOND                         Parent Governor                                  Resigned 8th December 2017

Louise Windsor                          Co-opted Governor                              Resigned 5th December2017


%d bloggers like this: