Term dates

Most of Rotherham schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

Academic Year 2021-2022

Back to school – Friday 3 September 2021

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 25 October 2021

Back to school – Monday 1 November 2021

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 20 December 2021

Back to school – Tuesday 4 January 2022

Spring Half term

Holidays starts – Monday 21 February 2022

Back to school – Monday 28 February 2022

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 11 April 2022

Back to school – Monday 25 April 2022

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 30 May 2022

Back to school – Monday 6 June 2022

Summer holiday

Holiday starts – Thursday 21 July 2022

Bank Holidays 2021-2022

  • Good Friday – Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday – Monday 18 April 2022
  • May Day – Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd May 2022 (Platinum Jubilee)

Staff training days 2021-2022

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Monday 28th February 2022
  • Friday 18th March 2022
  • Monday 6th June 2022

Academic Year 2022-2023

Back to school – Thursday 1 September 2022

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 24 October 2022

Back to school – Monday 31 October 2022

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 19 December 2022

Back to school – Monday 3 January 2023

Spring Half term

Holidays starts – Monday 13 February 2023

Back to school – Monday 20 February 2023

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 3 April 2023

Back to school – Monday 17 April 2023

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 29 May 2023

Back to school – Monday 5 June 2023

Summer holiday

Holiday starts – Monday 24 July 2023

Bank Holidays 2022-2023

  • Good Friday – Friday 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10 April 2023
  • May Day – Monday 1 May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29 May 2023

Staff training days 2022-2023

  • 5 staff training days to be confirmed
%d bloggers like this: