Term dates

Most of Rotherham schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

 

Typical school day:

Academic Year 2022-2023

Back to school – Monday 5 September 2022

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 24 October 2022

Back to school – Monday 31 October 2022

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 19 December 2022

Back to school – Tuesday 3 January 2023

Spring Half term

Holidays starts – Monday 13 February 2023

Back to school – Monday 20 February 2023

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 3 April 2023

Back to school – Monday 17 April 2023

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 29 May 2023

Back to school – Tuesday 6 June 2023

Summer holiday

Holiday starts – Monday 24 July 2023

Bank Holidays 2022-2023

  • Good Friday – Friday 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10 April 2023
  • May Day – Monday 1 May 2023
  • Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III – Monday 8 May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29 May 2023

Staff training days 2022-2023

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Monday 31st October 2022
  • Monday 5th June 2023
  • 1 further inset day to be booked
%d bloggers like this: